Stems – Mushroom Soup The Citadel Years


Format: CD
Label: Citadel
Country: Australia
Year: 2003

Condition: Near mint

The Stems came roaring out of Perth in the mid Eighties with a sound and style that definitively captured the spirit and enthusiasm of sixties garage music - lurching fuzz-tone guitars, brooding organ and solid gold garage-trash!

At the core of it all though The Stems wrote some awesome songs, made great records and put on exciting live shows. Tracks like Make You Mine, Love Will Grow and Tears Me In Two mark them out as one of the truly great Australian acts of the Eighties.

Mushroom Soup - The Citadel Years brings together these break-through singles, their debut EP Love Will Grow, the video for Tears Me In Two, previously unreleased demos and alternative song versions all on one disc.

This collection captures a great band at the peak of its powers.

01. Make You Mine (D Mariani)
02. Tears Me In Two (R Lane/J Matthews)
03. Just Ain''t Enough (D Mariani)
04. No Heart (D Mariani)
05. Jumping To Conclusions (D Mariani)
06. Can''t Resist (D Mariani)
07. Love Will Grow (D Mariani)
08. Under Your Mushroom (R Lane/J Matthews)
09. On And On (D Mariani)
10. She's A Monster (D Mariani)
11. Don''t Let Me (R Lane/D Mariani)
12. All You Want Me For (J Matthews)
13. Power Of Love (D Mariani)
14. For Always (D Mariani)
15. Mr Misery (D Mariani)
16. She''s Fine (D Mariani)
17. Tears Me In Two (R Lane/J Matthews)
18. Lon Chanery''s Daughter (R Lane/D Mariani)

Bonus Multimedia
Tears Me In Two (R Lane/J Matthews) (video clip)
Video by John Linahan

Next Previous

Related Items